Tennessee Set to Re-elect Incumbents


Election day promises to be good for incumbent Tennessee politicians seeking new terms in office. Republican Governor Bill Haslam and Republican Senator Lamar Alexander are expected to win re-election over Democrat and Independent challengers by comfortable margins. 6th district Republican Diane Black is counting on a 3rd term in Washington. The Gallatin Republican’s district includes Coffee and Cannon counties. Scandal plagued 4th district Republican Scott DesJarlais is also considered a shoo-in for another term. The Marion County incumbent is challenged by Monteagle Democrat Leenda Sherrill. The 4th District includes Bedford, Franklin, Warren, Grundy, Moore and Rutherford Counties. Early voting statewide leading up to today’s contest is below the number cast in the off-year election of 2010.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s